June Favorite 2017

Happy Friday!
I can’t believe half of this year has passed already.
Today I will share my June favorite.

Lip Balm

DSC_3939

This month, I tried a lip balm with SPF for the first time. I had a sample of Jack Black intense therapy lip balm with SPF 25 in Original sent. I used it every day before going out. Days I went for tourism, I was outside for more than 8 hours a day but this lip balm really protected my lips! I always apply other lip product (lipstick, lip oil tint, etc) on top. I have sensitive lips that always gets dry and often the skin peels off. But using this product really made a huge difference on my lips. The feeling of cooling mint is quite strong, but I don’t mind it. I’ll like to try other sent as well. It is much thicker than vaseline (which I used to use before this), and it doesn’t melt even in the hot weather.

Sunscreen

DSC_3938

I started to use sunscreen since May. I loved using Dr. Jart Every Sun Day UV Sun Fluid with SPF 30. It is very comfortable to wear and hydrating. It was almost like another layer of moisturizer. It doesn’t leave your skin whiter nor have strong sent. Good sunscreen under the makeup as well. It is expensive for a sunscreen compared to drugstore products but I would purchase a full size. I only use this for the face and I use cheaper sunscreen on my body so this sample size even lasted me at least a month. I just switched up the sunscreen with SPF 50 since the weather has gotten warmer, but I would use this during the colder months.

Single Eyeshadow

DSC_3940

I was quite busy in June because of the wedding and my parents’ visiting. When I didn’t have that much time to get ready in the morning, this MAC single eyeshadow in Tempting was my everyday lid color. I only used this shadow and blended very well. This color is not too dark, yet it gives definition to my eyes. It has sparkles and it is pretty under the light as well. I have this particular eyeshadow for at least 3 years but it is still good in shape. If you want to save some money, I would recommend to get it in refill pan and put on Z Palette.

Bracelet

DSC_3941

During the tourism in Barcelona, we stopped by an accessory shop. I forgot the name of the store (sorry!) but it was near la boqueria in rambla street. The shop was full of accessories from South America. My mom bought me this bracelet and another bracelet for my brother as a souvenir. I love this bracelet! It is very difficult to find a nice bracelet for me because I have tiny wrists and this bracelet was actually a good fitting for me. This color is also pretty for the summer.

 

Of course, rather than all the above, I loved tourism in Barcelona and our wedding. I already posted a blog on our wedding We Got Married! so please check it out if you haven’t. I wanted to include favorite traveling spot and restaurant discovery, but I’ll save those for the next blog!

Stay excited!

 

–  Nozomi

 

Leave a Reply

