May Favorite 2017

Hi! This is my first favorite blog.
I hope to continue monthly, but we will see how often I will be able to upload favorite post.
May was just another month of the year.
But the weather has gotten warmer and I have a few of new bits I like to introduce.

Water Bottle

DSC_3516.jpg

I (or I should say my fiance) bought this water bottle at Muy Mucho. Unfortunately, there is no online shop but if you are in the store and see this, you should grab one! I believe it cost me less than €10. It is great for summer because we can keep around cold lemon water to everywhere we go. It is also a good size, not too small and not too big to carry around. I use this even inside of the house, but it is really refreshing to have lemon water.

 

Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter 

DSC_3572

I love this makeup remover oil from The Body Shop! It smells amazing and quite relaxing to remove makeup at night. I always like oil makeup remover on my eyes because it is easy to melt. I use this all over my face then double cleanse. I love how it doesn’t make my face greasy after using it and removes makeup perfectly. The price is quite affordable and it is comparable to  Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm.

 

Red Lipstick

I love this red lipstick combination! I wear Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella all over my lips and cleans up the edges with NYX Lipliner Pencil in 813 Plush red.
Nars lip pencil is very comfortable to wear but it does wear off if you are eating, drinking or talking for a few hours.  It is a little bit darker red compared to NYX lipliner, but they work together nicely.
NYX lipliner is very creamy! I have a couple of different shades. Although it is a wooden pen which needs to be sharpened, it is very affordable and overall a good product.
I love wearing red lipstick with a minimum makeup when I don’t have time to get ready. It makes me looks like I put a lot of effort. I am on a hunt for a good red-orange lip color for summer so please give me some recommendations!

 

Becca Liquid Highlighter

DSC_3565

I started to experiment with liquid highlighters that I have. I have Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonlight, Benefit Watt’s Up! and Cover FX Custom Enhancer Drops in Moonlight. Out of these three, I find the Becca one the most suitable for my skin tones.
Benefit Watt’s Up was not really a bad color but I found it difficult to blend. Cover FX was too dark on my skin tones. And they only have two more shades lighter than Moonlight.
This Becca highlighter was easy to use and a good match for my skin! I have this mini size from a kit with pressed highlighter. I like both, but for the natural days, I like the liquid highlighter with a subtle powder highlighter on top. I often paired with Canmake Highlighter in 01 Milky White.

 

Mac 130 Brush

DSC_3553

This short duo fiber brush from Mac is a recent discovery from my old makeup brushes.
Here is the story for this brush. This was my first ever makeup brush that I bought when I was 18. Because I was going to college, I wanted to get a full base (primer, foundation, powder, and brush) so I went to Mac. Mac was the coolest makeup brand at the time! As I didn’t know anything about makeup, I bought everything the salesperson recommended me. I spent a few hundred bucks on that day. Well, as I grow up and know more about makeup, I stopped using this brush. This is a small duo fiber brush. Why did they recommend me as a foundation brush?
BUT! In May, I have been using this brush as a foundation brush again. Because it is getting hotter, I don’t want to wear full base makeup. I use the minimum amount of foundation (and/or concealer) with this brush. It allows me to have enough coverage on where I need.  I still don’t recommend for all-over base application but it is a good brush for smaller areas.

 

Gel Nail

DSC_3534

I haven’t done my nails for ages and I decided to pull out from my drawer. Because the weather is getting warmer, I put on some bright coral colors on my feet.
I have SensatioNail at-home gel kit and the color I used is coral-sunset. It is very easy to use and lasts much longer than the regular nail polish. I’ve never been to a nail salon because I find it so awkward to ask someone to clean my feet!

 

Cupcake Jemma

Last but not least! I love this woman. I know I am late on finding her but I can’t stop watching her videos since I found her channel! I will definitely go to her store if I travel to London. I love her energy, I love her baking, I love everything about this channel. I actually tried her Pavlova recipe (and I fail…). I would like to make one of her cupcakes. Check out her YouTube Channel and you will understand why I love her.

 

How was my first monthly favorite blog?
This post became much longer than I thought but I hope someone enjoyed reading it.

 

–  Nozomi

Leave a Reply

