Beauty Empties

Today I have a couple of empty beauty products I would like to share.
I will give you opinions on each product I used up.

Bioderma

DSC_3438
I used Bioderma to remove makeup at night.
It was easy to use and very gentle and removed everything including mascara.
But I prefer using oil to remove eye makeup.
I would recommend this if you are a lazy person when it comes to taking off makeup at night.
You don’t need to wash off after using.
I won’t repurchase it just for now because there are more affordable alternatives I want to try.

 

Nars Sheer Glow  (Gobi)

DSC_3445
This is my favorite foundation ever!
The best everyday foundation I’ve ever used.
This was my second bottle and I will definitely buy this again.
The shade Gobi is a pretty good much for my fair skin with yellow undertone.
This foundation is medium to buildable coverage and looks good on my dry – combination skin.
I might not recommend if you live in a humid climate or you have oily skin.

 

MAKE UP FOR EVER Step 1 Skin Equalizer Primer  (Redness color correcting)

DSC_3448
Well, I have a mix feeling about this primer.
I like it, but I don’t love it enough to repurchase.
It has a quite nice moisturizing formula and the green color correcting is sheer enough to melt into your skin in a second.
But does it make a huge difference? Not really.
I’ve always had redness on my face.
With having such a yellow undertone, my face always looks way too pink compared to my neck even though I use correct shade foundation.
Hoping this primer would help, but for the price I paid, it did not do good enough job for me.
I would rather try something like IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Redness or BECCA Backlight Targeted Colour Corrector in Pistachio.

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara

DSC_3493
This was my second one.
I like this mascara because it gives volume and separate lashes very well.
It does hold up the curl well comparing other volumizing mascaras.
It does dry out quicker compared to other mascaras I have.
I won’t buy it because I already have enough mascaras.

Catrice Liquid Camouflage Concealer   (Porcelain 010)

DSC_3491.jpg
At first, I couldn’t stand the strong perfume scent.
But as I use, I get used to it and I don’t mind the scent at this point.
It is a good full coverage affordable concealer.
I already bought in a lighter shade, 005 light natural.
Light natural was better for brightening and covering up redness.
Porcelain has much more pinky tone and light natural has a yellow tone.

 

How was my first beauty review?
I hope you enjoyed it and found it helpful.

 

– Nozomi

Leave a Reply

